MRA Hall of Fame

In 2006, the Manitoba Runners’ Association celebrated its 35th Anniversary by establishing the MRA Road Running Hall of Fame. Each year, inductees are celebrated at the MRA Annual Hall of Fame Banquet. There are two MRA Hall of Fame plaques that celebrate the athletes, volunteers and running clubs who have raised the profile of road running in Manitoba. These plaques have finally found their new home in the James Daly Fieldhouse at the Max Bell Centre, University of Manitoba!


To view a picture of each Inductee’s individual plaque, click on the name.

2023 Inductees

2022 Inductees

2020 Inductees (inducted in 2022 due to COVID pandemic)

2019 Inductees

2018 Inductees

2017 Inductees

2016 Inductees

2015 Inductees

2014 Inductees

2013 Inductees

2012 Inductees

2011 Inductees

2010 Inductees 

2009 Inductees 

2008 Inductees

2007 Inductees

2006 Inductees