2020 MRA Hall of Fame Banquet 


Unfortunately the 2020 MRA Hall of Fame Banquet has been cancelled due to the COVID-19 outbreak. But we’re looking forward to celebrating with our 2020 inductees and award winners on April 25, 2022! 

This year’s Guest Speaker: GRANT MITCHELL: Road Runner, Past President of Athletics Manitoba and current Board Member of Athletics Canada and the Manitoba Marathon

Date: Monday, April 25, 2022
Location: Canad Inn, 1824 Pembina Hwy.
Contact: MRA Office (204) 477-5185 or office@mraweb.ca
Start Time: 5:30 p.m.

Exhibitors’ tables, Silent Auction, Plated Dinner, Cash Bar, Guest Speaker and of course, the Induction Ceremony!

Master of Ceremonies for the evening: JOHN SAUDER of CBC Television & Radio

Want to know more about Grant Mitchell? Click Here

Tickets will be available in early 2022, or call the MRA office at: (204) 477-5185.

This year’s inductees are:

Teresa-Lee “Terry” Cooke – Builder – click here to learn more about Terry

Jack Dubnicoff – Athlete – click here to learn more about Jack

Also being awarded:

2019 MRA Female Road Runner of the Year (sponsored by Chris Cale of CM Engrave)
Melanie Morris

2019 MRA Male Road Runner of the Year (sponsored by Chris Cale of CM Engrave)
Bob Cox click here to learn more about Bob

2019 MRA Race Director of the Year (sponsored by Erick Oland of City Park Runners)

Dwayne Olson of the Hecla Half Marathon click here to learn more about Dwayne

View Slide show from 2016

View Slide show from 2015

View Slide show from 2014

View slide show from 2013.

View slide show from 2012 

View slide show from 2011.