Manitoba Runners' Association (MRA)



Grand Prix Series


Points will be awarded to the male/female finishers who are individual, junior, fulltime student or family members of the Manitoba Runners' Association. To compete for points and awards, members need to finish minimum of three of the GP series races. Must run in at least 3 races to qualify for points.


The first runner will receive 300 points for winning a Grand Prix Series race. Second place will receive 285 points, 3rd 275, 4th 265 and so on in 10 point decrements until the 15th place finisher who will receive 155 points. The 16th runner will receive 154 points and for all runners following, the points received will decrease by 1.

Award Prizes

Prizes/Awards will be given to the winners of five year age categories at the end of the Series: 14 & under, 15-19, 20-24, 25-29, 30-34, 35-39, 40-44, 45-49, 50-54, 55-59, 60-64, 65-69, 70-74, 75 and over. Age to be determined as of January 1, 2010. Points accumulated from all the Grand Prix races will be taken into account. Awards will be presented at a year end event in October.

Draw Prizes

Asics will donate two pairs of running shoes for each Grand Prix race. These donations are in addition to prizes provided by race directors.


2013 Grand Prix Points Qualified final- Male Female

2012 Grand Prix Points Qualified Winners - Male Female

2011 Qualified Winners - Male Female

2011 Grand Prix Points - Male Female

2010 Qualified Winners - Male  Female

2010 Grand Prix Points - Male  Female

2009 Qualified Winners - Male  Female

2009 Grand Prix Points - Male  Female

2008 Winners - 2008 Grand Prix Winners | 2008 Grand Prix Points

To qualify for Grand Prix awards a member must race in at least 3 Grand Prix races.